Stephen G. Waxman, MD, PhD (Chair)

  • Bridget Marie Flaherty Professor of Neurology, Neuroscience, and Pharmacology;
  • Chairman, Department of Neurology (1986-2009), Yale University School of Medicine;
  • Director, Center for Neuroscience & Regeneration Research, Yale University School of Medicine

Martin S. Angst, MD

  • Professor, Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine, Stanford University School of Medicine;  
  • Founder/Director Human Experimental Pain Laboratory (1996-2011), Department of Anesthesia Stanford University School of Medicine;
  • Leader Perioperative Immune Health Initiative, Department of Anesthesia Stanford University School of Medicine;

Anthony Ford, PhD

  • Neuroscientist and drug discovery entrepreneur
  • Founder / Chief Scientific Officer Afferent Pharmaceuticals (acquired by Merck 2016)
  • Former Vice President, Research, Head of Neuroscience, Roche Palo Alto

Frank Porreca, PhD

  • Professor and Associate Department Head, Pharmacology, University of Arizona
  • Professor, Anesthesiology, Cancer Biology – GIDP, Neuroscience – GIDP, Pharmacology

Michael C. Rowbotham, M.D.

  • Scientific Director, California Pacific Medical Center Research Institute
  • Adjunct Professor of Anesthesia, UCSF
  • Attending Physician, UCSF Pain Management Center
  • Emeritus Professor of Clinical Neurology, UCSF